Our current Board of Directors (2020-2022) is comprised of a team of highly-qualified non-profit leaders.

Image of Monica McGill Dr. Monica McGill, CEO & President, oversees daily operations and research initiatives. She has taught computer science and game design as an assistant professor in two post-secondary institutions, worked as a computer scientist in industry and for the government, and been active in the computer science education community for over 15 years.
Image of Dave Frye Dr. Dave Frye, Chair, serves as Director of Program Development and Operations at Code.org. Before that, he developed and supported strategic initiatives at the intersection of education policy, research, and practice at the Friday Institute for Educational Innovation for 17 years. He helped to create the CS education initiative in North Carolina, has led over $5M in research projects, and collaborates with leaders throughout the country to grow CS opportunities for all students.
Image of Leigh Ann DeLyser Dr. Leigh Ann DeLyser, Treasurer, has spent her career building the K-12 computer science (CS) field. As a Executive Director of CSforALL, she oversees programs and strategic planning and supervises research to build support for high quality CS education at all levels. A former high school and university CS educator, Leigh Ann understands challenges faced by teachers, administrators, and students developing their competency in the field and accessing high-quality learning opportunities and resources. Her influential “Running on Empty” report guides policies and research that support high-quality program implementation. Previously, Leigh Ann was Director of Research and Education at CSNYC, which built a foundation for CS in New York City public schools. She received a PhD in Computer Science and Cognitive Psychology, with a focus on CS education, from Carnegie Mellon University.
Image of Olivia Lu Olivia Lu, JD, Secretary, is the Executive Director and one of the founders of the National Disabled Law Student Association. A recent University of Texas at Austin Law School graduate, Olivia has worked in several law offices and currently works as a Teaching Assistant and for Civitas as a legal intern.
Image of Abi Olukeye Abi Olukeye is the CEO & Founder of SmartGirlsHQ. Abi is a STEM-inist with experience in EdTech Innovation and Business Development. She’s an innovative and strategic thinker; passionate about customer-focused solutions; building a platform to increase the number of positive experiences young girls have with STEM early in their learning journey.
Image of Karen Peterson Karen A. Peterson is the Chief Executive Officer for the National Girls Collaborative. She has over 25 years of experience in education as a classroom teacher, university instructor, teacher educator, program administrator, and researcher. Currently, Peterson is the Principal Investigator for the National Girls Collaborative Project (NGCP). Designed by Peterson, the NGCP seeks to maximize access to shared resources for public and private sector organizations interested in expanding girls’ participation in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). The overarching goal of the NGCP is to use the leverage of a network or collaboration of individual girl-serving STEM programs to create the tipping point for gender equity in STEM. Currently, 33 Collaboratives, serving 41 states, facilitate collaboration between 36,400 organizations who serve 20.15 million girls and 9.5 million boys.
Image of Bobby Schnabel Dr. Bobby Schnabel is Professor of Computer Science, external chair of the department (including strategic planning, tech community and alumni relations, and faculty mentoring), College of Engineering and Applied Science Faculty Director for Entrepreneurship, and Campus Thought-Leader on Computing. Previously he was CEO of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) from 2015-17, Dean of the School of Informatics and Computing at Indiana University from 2007-2015, and on the Computer Science faculty at University of Colorado Boulder from 1977-2007. At CU Boulder he also was CS department chair from 1990-95, CEAS associate dean for academic affairs from 1995-97, founding director of the ATLAS Institute from 1997-2007, and vice provost for academic and campus computing and campus Chief Information Officer from 1998-2007. He is a co-founder of the National Center for Women & Information Technology and continues to serve on the NCWIT executive team.

cookielawinfo-checkbox-analytics11 monthsThis cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-functional11 monthsThe cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-necessary11 monthsThis cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary".
cookielawinfo-checkbox-others11 monthsThis cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Other.
cookielawinfo-checkbox-performance11 monthsThis cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Performance".
viewed_cookie_policy11 monthsThe cookie is set by the GDPR Cookie Consent plugin and is used to store whether or not user has consented to the use of cookies. It does not store any personal data.